Resources


COVID-19 Resources and Funding Information for Artists & Cultural Workers, Organizations & Businesses

 
Government Funding & Resources; Employment & Event Risk Assessment

Mass Gathering Risk Assessment www.canada.ca/en/public-health/services/diseases/2019-novel-coronavirus-infection/health-professionals/mass-gatherings-risk-assesment
Event Planning Resources (BCCDC) www.bccdc.ca/health-info/diseases-conditions/covid-19/event-planning
CERB: Who Can Apply www.canada.ca/en/revenue-agency/services/benefits/apply-for-cerb-with-cra
Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy www.canada.ca/en/department-finance/news/2020/04/the-canada-emergency-wage-subsidy
Canada Emergency Wage Subsidy Calculator docs.google.com (SPREADSHEET) NOTE: to access document you must 1) sign into Google & 2) save a copy to edit the form.
Province of BC: COVID-19 Provincial Support and Information www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/safety/emergency-preparedness-response-recovery/covid-19-provincial-support
Q&A – Layoffs, Salary, EI and More www.theglobeandmail.com/business/careers/career-advice/article-layoffs-salary-ei-and-more-your-coronavirus-and-employment
Revenue Canada: Charities & Giving www.canada.ca/en/services/taxes/charities
BC Arts Council COVID-19 Updates & FAQ www.bcartscouncil.ca/funding/covid-19-updates-and-faq
Province of BC: Gambling, Gaming & Fundraising www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/sports-culture/gambling-fundraising/news-updates
Canada Council for the Arts: COVID-19 Updates canadacouncil.ca/covid-19-information
CBT COVID-19 Response for Basin Communities ourtrust.org/columbia-basin-trust-helps-communities-address-pandemics-impacts
Info for Canadian Heritage Grants & Contributions Recipients www.canada.ca/en/canadian-heritage/services/funding/information-covid-19
Canada Summer Jobs Program Info www.canada.ca/en/employment-social-development/services/funding/canada-summer-jobs

 
Aggregate Lists of Resources, Emergency Financial Supports & Funding

Kootenay Arts E-Bulletin COVID-19 Articles kootenayartsebulletin.wordpress.com/tag/covid-19/
Vancouver Foundation Community Response Fund www.vancouverfoundation.ca/whats-new/in-our-hearts
Cultural Human Resources Council COVID-19 Info culturalhrc.ca/COVID-19
CBC Arts: Info for Artists & Freelancers www.cbc.ca/arts/here-s-where-canadian-artists-and-freelancers-can-find-help-during-covid-19-shutdowns
BC Alliance for Arts & Culture COVID-19 Info www.allianceforarts.com/covid-19
Greater Vancouver Professional Theatre Alliance Resources www.gvpta.ca/covid-19-resources
Creative BC COVID-19 News www.creativebc.com/about-us/news/covid-19
Access Copyright: Info for Creators & Publishers www.accesscopyright.ca/important-covid-19-resources-for-creators-and-publishers
Banff Centre: Info for Artists & Art Sector www.banffcentre.ca/covid-19-resources-artists-and-art-sector
BC Museums Association Webinars museumsassn.bc.ca/brain/learning-opportunities/webinars
CultureOnline.ca | #culturedoesntstop cultureonline.ca
Side Door: Shows. Online. Interactive and Ticketed sidedooraccess.com
Sofar: Live Music Online www.sofarsounds.com/
Resources for Artists & Organizers: Tips for Getting Online cultureonline.ca/tips-for-getting-online
BC Touring Council COVID-19 Resources bctouring.org/resources/covid-19-resources
StartUp Canada Info for Entrepreneurs www.startupcan.ca/covid-19-resources
Export Development Canada COVID-19 Response www.edc.ca/en/campaign/coronavirus-covid-19
LEAN (Leadership Emergency Arts Network) Info for Organizations docs.google.com (DOCUMENT)
Working Through This: Legal Clinic for the Arts with Martha Rans youtube.com (VIDEO)

 
Surveys & Income Loss Tracking & Reports (for Orgs. & Individuals)

GVPTA BC Arts & Culture Sector COVID-19 Impact Survey www.gvpta.ca/covid19_survey
Vantage Point BC Non-profit Sector COVID Impact Survey www.surveymonkey.com (SURVEY)
CARFAC Notice to Members & Community www.carfac.ca/news/2020/03/30/a-notice-to-our-members-and-our-community-regarding-covid-19
I Lost My Gig Canada COVID-19 Impact Survey ilostmygig.ca
ALO National Network of Legal Clinics for the Arts Survey artistslegaloutreach.com/calling-all-artists-and-arts-organizations-complete-a-survey-and-help-develop-a-national-network-of-legal-clinics-for-the-arts
Canada Council for the Arts Input on Measures to Off-set Impacts on Arts Sector canadacouncil.ca/research/april-2020-covid19-client-survey

Regional

Columbia Basin Trust ourtrust.org
Southern Interior Development Initiative Trust www.sidit-bc.ca
West Kootenay Regional Arts Council www.wkartscouncil.com
Kootenay Arts E-Bulletin www.wkartscouncil.com/ebulletin
Community Foundations of Canada communityfoundations.ca/resources

Provincial

Ministry of Com. Sport & Cultural Develop. www.gov.bc.ca/cscd
BC Arts Council www.bcartscouncil.ca
Arts BC www.artsbc.org
Lift Philanthropy Partners www.liftpartners.ca
BC Touring Council www.bctouring.org (funding, online grant writing wkshp)
BC Society Incorporation www.bcregistryservices.gov.bc.ca/bcreg/corppg/reg20
ArtStarts in Schools www.artstarts.com
First Peoples Cultural Council www.fpcc.ca
Music BC www.musicbc.org
Alliance for Arts and Culture www.allianceforarts.com
Crafts Council of BC www.craftcouncilbc.ca
Federation of BC Writers www.bcwriters.ca
Assn. of Book Publishers of BC www.books.bc.ca
BC Museums Assn. www.museumsassn.bc.ca
Heritage BC / Heritage Legacy Fund www.heritagebc.ca
BC Gaming Grants www.gaming.gov.bc.ca/grants
BC Achievement Foundation www.bcachievement.com
Leon and Thea Koerner Award bcartscouncil.ca/guidelines/org…LTK_project_assistance
Vancouver Foundation www.vancouverfoundation.bc.ca
Royal BC Museum www.royalbcmuseum.bc.ca/
BC Archives www.royalbcmuseum.bc.ca

National

Canadian Heritage www.pch.gc.ca (arts, culture and heritage programs)
Heritage Canada Foundation www.heritagecanada.org
Canada Council for the Arts www.canadacouncil.ca
CARFAC (Canadian Artists’ Representation) www.carfac.ca
MuchFACT muchfact.ca
Socan www.socan.ca
McLean Foundation www.mcleanfoundation.ca
Indspire Awards www.indspire.ca/indspire-awards/
Canadian Council of Archives www.cdncouncilarchives.ca
Canadian Crafts Federation www.canadiancraftsfederation.ca
Canadian Actors Equity Assn. www.caea.com
Imagine Canada – non-profits www.nonprofitscan.ca
Canada Customs and
Rev.(Charities)
www.ccra-adrc.gc.ca/charities
Archives Canada www.archivescanada.ca
Creative City Network of Canada www.creativecity.ca/index.html
Canadian Museums Assn. www.museums.ca
Cultural Human Resources Council www.culturalhrc.ca
Work In Culture www.workinculture.ca
Hill Strategies www.hillstrategies.com (arts stats)
Federation of Canadian Artists www.artists.ca
Library and Archives Canada DHCP Funding www.bac-lac.gc.ca

International

UNESCO en.unesco.org/themes/protecting-our-heritage-and-fostering-creativity